CCleaner Professional Review

CCleaner Professional

USD 24.95
9.4

Ease Of Use

9.5/10

Features

9.5/10

Pricing

9.5/10

User Interface

9.5/10

Support

9.5/10

Documentation

9.0/10

Pros

  • Extremely easy to use.
  • Complete cleaning.
  • Smart cleaning feature.
  • Registry cleaner.
  • Schedule cleaning feature.
  • Startup manager.
  • Web browsers plugins manager
  • Duplicate finder.
  • Uninstaller & System restore manager.
  • Drive wiper & System analyzer.

Cons

  • None.

CCleaner or originally known as Crap Cleaner is one of the most popular systems optimization tool and among the longest-established system cleaners. It is used to clean potentially unwanted files such as temporary internet files, invalid Windows Registry entries and more. And currently, CCleaner is available for Windows, Mac, and Android platform.

About CCleaner Professional

CCleaner was developed by Piriform Ltd, a British software company based in London, United Kingdom. This software was launched by founders, Guy Saner and Lindsey Whelan in 2004. And since July 2017, this company was acquired and owned by Avast.

8 Reasons To Use CCleaner Professional

I have started using CCleaner Professional on my personal computers and at my workplaces since 2007. That was more than 10 years ago. And in this review, I would like to share 8 reasons why I still use this tool after years.

Complete Cleaning

The main reason why I love to use CCleaner is because of its ability to completely clean all junk files on my computer. This includes temporary internet files, cookies, browsing history, autocomplete forms, saved passwords and many more.

Not only you can choose which cookies you wish to keep, but, you also can select and add files, folders, drives or registry entries into the exclusion list.

Additionally, the cleaning process also will delete a list of your recent files, thumbnail cache, temporary files, clipboard as well as emptying your recycle bin. There are many more options you can choose to delete such as Windows old installation files, log files, error reports and application-related files.

CCleaner Professional Review
Complete cleaning by CCleaner.

Extremely Easy To Use

Yet, what I like most about CCleaner is their quick cleaning feature. With this feature, you can completely clean your desktop or laptop with just 2 clicks from Recycle Bin. Simply right-click on your Recycle Bin icon. Then, click on the Run CCleaner and your devices will be cleaned within few seconds.

CCleaner Professional Review
Quick cleaning from Recycle Bin.
CCleaner Professional Review

Smart Cleaning

This review will not be complete without mentioning their smart cleaning feature where you can clean your device automatically and silently. In which will actively monitor your device and will automatically clean or prompt you to clean based on your settings.

CCleaner Professional Review
Smart cleaning feature from CCleaner.

Startup Manager

Most software usually creates a startup program that will automatically launch the application during computer boot. This startup program is intended to make the application ready for use as soon as the computer is boot up.

However, certain startup programs or have too many startup programs may severely impact your computer boot time. With Startup Manager, you can enable or disable any startup program you don't need to improve your boot time.

CCleaner Professional Review

Registry Cleaner

Installation and uninstallation of software or games is a common thing for a computer user. Yet, one's may not realize that some programs may leave residual files during the uninstallation process.

Among residual files that may be left out is the registry. With Registry Cleaner, you can remove and fix invalid registry within your system easily. Moreover, you can also make a backup beforehand.

Scan and fix invalid registry using a Registry cleaner.

Web Browsers Plugins Manager

Similar to a computer, web browsers also have applications running on its background. This includes toolbars, extensions, themes or plugins which may affect your browsing experience and slowing down your web browser.

Therefore, with Web Browsers Plugins Manager, you will be able to manage, enable, disable or remove unnecessary apps from running.

CCleaner Professional Review

Schedule Cleaning

This is another great feature from CCleaner. With Schedule Cleaning, you can set to automatically clean your computers every month, week or daily.

Furthermore, you can also specify the time, day, week or month you like to run the schedule for the cleaning process.

CCleaner Professional Review
Schedule CCleaner to automatically clean your computer.

More Features

In addition to all features stated above, there are also other features that you might like. For example Duplicate Finder where you can easily find duplicate files or System Restore Manager which allow you to remove your restore points to save disk space.

Besides that, there are also Drive Wiper which allows you to securely wipe your partition or Uninstaller Tool where you can uninstall, rename or repair your installation.

CCleaner Professional Review

Footer Note

So, based on my personal experience, I believe that CCleaner Professional is the best systems optimization tool. And in this review, I also have pointed out 8 reasons why I love using this tool.

So, if you currently looking for a good optimizing tool, then I totally recommend CCleaner Professional. Just click on any banner on this page and get your own copy of CCleaner Professional with 30 days money back guarantee.

CCleaner Professional Review
  • If you think your friends would find this useful, please share it with them. It will allow us help more people.
  • To get more of our latest update, please subcribe to our newsletter.
  • You can also print this article for reference.
This article has been printed from https://www.jebatonline.com/reviews/ccleaner-professional/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.